AirSport QLD Virtual

Air_Chief_Marshall

All,

I would just like to gather your opinion on an idea that I have been developing in the past couple of months. I need you say! It's something casual but great once up-and-running. I'm looking toward some structured organisation?

AirSport QLD Virtual - A virtual recreational aviation Australia community consisting of the Flying Training organisation AirSport QLD. As a student myself of AirSport I believe that an idea of such would be amazing. Especially with Ant's Boonah Scenery.

Flying Tigers Club Virtual - A mate of mine is a member of this club. I've been there done that etc. I believe that something of such would be amazing. Having a virtual club flying around Australia in aircraft such as: Cub's, Drifters etc.

Boonah Airport Virtual - A combination of the above organisations. Imagine a virtual running airport. With AirSport running and Flying Tigers running during the week.

What do you think?

• 3 weeks later...

g'day MG, m8 sounds like a gr8 idea and count me in for any support i can give

i write the flightsim articles for Aviator and Australian Flying magazines, recently had a couple of articles published in the RAAus mag and Pacific Flyer

not sure if you (or other simmers) are aware but Anthony has just released his first payware aircraft, it's the Tecnam Sierra and it is available in Airsport Qld livery

it is an absolute bargain at $20, you can get it from the FlightSim Store here in Oz

AND he is working on (a) Roadvale, which looks awesome, and (b) a DRIFTER....

i'll keep in touch and watch this thread with interest

cheers for now

BP

Contact

BP,

Sounds great. Perhaps a feature article in the Magazine would be a good idea. I'm going to get onto Greg (CFI) at Boonah just to clear some things up with him in regards to the operation of this Virtual AirSport QLD.