8 Day Mechanical Aircraft Clock

Im on a roll here so thought I would put my sticky feelers out. I would like to fit an Elgin or Waltham or the like 8 Day mechanical Clock in my Pietenpol. There are a few going around on Ebay but thought I might see if anyone had something in their shed that they may consider parting with for my project. It doesnt need to be working as I am a Watchmaker by trade although havent practised for many years. I still have contacts in the industry who can help overhaul it with me.

let me know what you might have. I will look at anything including parts.

Aircraft_Clock.jpg.25eb83f99366375edfdcad593dcdb6ae.jpg

Aircraft_Clock.jpg.25eb83f99366375edfdcad593dcdb6ae.jpg

Scotty

4106a.JPG.b5d46116e328b3ef00bb94a449cb1df2.JPG

Guest Maj Millard

0410101336-00.jpg.6e344e26d3e300d205db2fbe22067849.jpg BB, There are many collectors worldwide who collect aircraft clocks, they are very sought after, especially the older ones. I was lucky enough to pick up a Brueget Type 12 which is highly collectable and very valuable. They were used in many WW2 german aircraft including the Me 109.

I often watch a site which you can get to by googling 'aircraft clocks'. Yes there are many that come up on Ebay. Go international and there are usually a hundred offerings or so most of the time. If you have trouble finding it PM me and I'll try and send you the link.

Don't bother chasing a Type 12, they are rare as rocking horse shxx. So rare in fact that they do offer a replica for museum aircraft. Mine is in the Lightwing still doing what it was designed to do and I use it every flight, still keeps perfect time...That's it on the lower left next to the stick-its...................................................................................................Maj...024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif