Where can I fly a Drifter?

ParkesFlyer

I've been flying for a few years now, mostly in a FoxBat, but I have a strong urge to try a Drifter! I'd like to give the ol' open cockpit a go, and if I like it I'd like to have a crack at my tail wheel & LP endorsements.

I live at Parkes in Central NSW, is there anywhere inland that I could have a test drive? Is there a register of places where Drifters are used for instruction?

PF.

Drifters are in abundance up here Parkesflyer, with three schools I know of with-in a couple of hours of each other that train in Drifters.

If you get a chance to get up this way - Dalby area - let me know and I'll organise something for you, can take you for a ride, or hook you up with the CFI for some instruction. There's the folks at Clifton also, and Kev (?) down near Gatton somewhere.

Of course there's aways Wayne Fisher at Lismore.

Sorry I don't know of anyone down further your way, but it's only a couple of hours up here in the Foxy I would imagine! 003_cheezy_grin.gif.c5a94fc2937f61b556d8146a1bc97ef8.gif

Recreational Flying Company at Gympie!!!!! Absolute true stick and rudder chaps! Paul mckeown

Is CFI, ex-Austflight drifter test pilot when he was a teenager - has ferried drifters to the edge of the continent, was the youngest auf cfi in the 90's in Boonah, can fly anything with wings and truly a phenomenal instructor....he is now first officer for major airline "to fund his drifter hobby" and absolute aviation guru, yet only in his 30s - Petey stanton is Senior instr. and by far one of most exp. Rag and tube instructors in this country. 2 or 3 drifters at the school and the atmosphere and spirit of passionate flying these guys posess is magical.......

• Like 2