Pretty new here

Lamiunto

Hi, this isn't really my first post, but that doesn't matter, only 7 or so posts on this forum still makes me a newbie. 006_laugh.gif.0f7b82c13a0ec29502c5fb56c616f069.gif

Anyway, my real name is Shaun, I am a student pilot based in Mackay. The flight school I go to isn't a registered FTF just yet, they do have an inspection on the 21st June though, and they already have a Gazelle on top of that, so it is all good. They are in the process of negotiating with the owner of the Gazelle so that they can re-register it with RA-Aust, but finding the owner is proving difficult.

I was initially training for my PPL, but then I found out, that just because I have type 1 diabetes, the costs for my medical is going to be around the $1000 mark, and being a real student as well, I don't have that kind of cash just lying around. I have my diabetes controlled within the margins that CASA wants, I don't have any complications, amputations etc, been a diabetic for 5 years and I am now 19 years old. So I have a very good handle on it, just don't have that kind of money. Maybe I will have it next year, who knows, hopefully my RA-Aust hours can count towards my PPL.