RANS S21 + 915iS (RAAUS?) Legislative requirements + safe ordering practises.

Hi Aussie Aviators, 

Long time lurker, first time poster. I am a RAA pilot and have a some questions for those experienced in ordering/building aircraft from overseas, my questions are more related to legislation, requirements and ordering practises. I do understand Group G is not quite there yet but I'm keen on yours thoughts about whether this build does/would fit under RAAUS requirements and whether you would bank your deposit on it coming to fruition.

1. Would/will a RAN S21 + 915iS kit build be possible to register under RAAUS Group G? Stall is <45 (with Flaps) -> MTOW is >760kg thus I thought it will be fine to be eventually registered e.g 29-XXXX rego 760 MTOW. 

2. What are the legislative requirements before undertaking/ordering a kit? i.e What are the general steps to ensure I am doing everything by the book (RAAUS? CASA?) For example Do I have to register the intension to build or seek approval prior to ordering with RAAUS or CASA... Which if it were today would need to be 600 MTOW e.g Rans S21 + 912/915 (600 MTOW). I'm 6'3" and 102kg...  

3. Given the RANS kit current queue and wait time would it be wise or perhaps risky to order at least the airframe (Firewall back)? I suppose this really depends on the answers to Question 1 & 2 and whether you can (easily) change your planned MTOW during build also whether s21+915 does indeed fit under RAA criteria.

4. Assuming I clearly understand all of the above and are ready to purchase the kit, how do other recommend the following tasks be done;

a. Make the transaction (most effective/safest way to pay USD)? I bank with CBA. 

b. Insure both the transaction and the order itself (Legal Contract?)

c. Safest most reliable way to insure the delivery/shipping?

Any other thoughts or comments or learnings from those with experience would be greatly appreciated.