looking to fly aerobatics in an Extra 300

rppearso

My life dream is to fly aerobatics in an extra 300, I just want to see if there are any areobatic pilots on here from modest beginnings and how you overcame the financial challanges of accomplishing this goal like finding a hanger at an established airport that was not a bigillion dollars, finding a plane, financing, insurance, how much did you have to make what kind of unique life circumstances helped you out (hopefully one of thoes circumstances was not inhereting a bigillion dollars as that does not help me lol). I got my degree in chemical engineering and make near 6 figures but as I go online to find used extra 300's and hanger space I am finding it hard to make the math work without putting myself into my 40's.

I guess im just reaching for straws, maybe I should have become a doctor lol. The price tags for some of this stuff is just staggering, but I definitly want to fly an extra 300. Maybe this is a dream that will go with me to my grave, I hope there is some angle im not seeing other than just inhereting a crap ton of money.

Since nobody matching your requirements has answered, I'll say Hi & chip in with my 2c worth. Michael Schumacher didn't start out in Formula 1 nor did Valentino Rossi begin in Moto GP - I'd guess the same applies to elite aerobatic pliots also.

Cheers

John