RV-12

rgmwa

Looks awesome, when and where will be first flight ? Not too far away by the looks.

When? Good question. My original estimate was about a year ago, but it's not too far away now. Probably a couple of months or so by the time I've finished the long short-list and waded through all the inspections and paperwork. First flight is likely to be at Serpentine, WA.

rgmwa

• Agree 1

What's the engine + prop combo? Is it going to be RAAus or a VH number? It looks very slick. Guess we'll see it around the SW once you've finished your Phase 1 tests

happy days,

He He. Lots of years ago, as an experienced project manager, I put together a project plan for the house extensions we built. Bearing in mind that we'd already done it once before on our previous hose, and allowing for all sorts of contingencies and very low worker availability (ie me), I confidently forecast a 12 month project. It only took 5 years, and there are parts of it still waiting to be finished when I retire. 059_whistling.gif.a3aa33bf4e30705b1ad8038eaab5a8f6.gif

• Like 2

What's the engine + prop combo? Is it going to be RAAus or a VH number? It looks very slick. Guess we'll see it around the SW once you've finished your Phase 1 testshappy days,

Rotax 912ULS with Sensenich composite ground-adjustable prop. Rego will be VH-YRT, and a bit of touring is definitely on the to-do list.

rgmwa

• 2 weeks later...
Rotax 912ULS with Sensenich composite ground-adjustable prop. Rego will be VH-YRT, and a bit of touring is definitely on the to-do list.rgmwa

So you won't be having to put underwing numbers on then, that would be a real pain with the wings on. Don't know what happened to the idea that recreationally we suffer nothing more arduous than GA!

So you won't be having to put underwing numbers on then, that would be a real pain with the wings on. Don't know what happened to the idea that recreationally we suffer nothing more arduous than GA!