Skyfox CA 25 wanted

Mike S

I'm looking to purchase a CA 25 Skyfox - anybody out there got one they are interetsed in selling? Condition is not too important as I'm happy to repair - but I don't particularly want a crashed one.011_clap.gif.c796ec930025ef6b94efb6b089d30b16.gif

I'm looking to purchase a CA 25 Skyfox - anybody out there got one they are interetsed in selling? Condition is not too important as I'm happy to repair - but I don't particularly want a crashed one.011_clap.gif.c796ec930025ef6b94efb6b089d30b16.gif

Check out the classifieds Mike.

There is one available at Bindoon in WA

Pud.

Hi Mike,

I think you'll find that's a CA25, except the CA25 is tailwheel and the CA25N is nosewheel. Although I'm not an expert when it comes to Skyfox aircraft, there might be some other things you can tell the difference between. I thought the CA22 had the counter clockwise rotation from the cockpit?

-Andrew

CA 21 was Aeropower powered Tail wheel, CA 22 Rotax Powered Tail wheel and CA 25N Gazelle nose wheel. There was qty 10 CA 25 Tail wheel.

Ps- have a good look for corrosion, it the tubing since these a/c are getting old.Especialy check the Aileron hangers, for rot, as they are made of timber.

55-3845 Skyfox Aviation Skyfox Ca25 19/12/2002 - My schools Skyfox and I can confirm it's tailwheel. (I have photos if you want them)

24-3957 Skyfox Aviation Gazelle Ca25n 7/08/2003 - My schools Skyfox Gazelle (nosewheel)

(The above information was extracted from the RA-Aus registration number sequence.)

-Andrew

Hi Guys - well thanks for all the information! I was aware that the CA25 was a taildragger but not aware that there were only two made - Is that absolutely true?

'Cauae I wanted a TG.

I am aware of the aileron issue - they should have been dealt with under the AD's issued - but - who knows ?

Any more leads on CA25's available?

024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif

• Agree 1