Savanna Safari

David F

I was thinking of planning a flying trip for next winter/spring.Went up north this year but went a bit late and was very lucky not to get caught out in the wet season.Might try west or south next time would be good if a few ac came and similar types makes for a good trip (same fuel burn speed landing characteristics ect ) Comments and input most welcome anyone fancy it.

Dave

Hi Dave

We are allowing for four weeks... but expect the trip to take about 6 days there and six days back, depending on how much we want to fly about. We were thinking going via broken hill and coober pedy and then a different route on the way back. We will also have road crew, so some of our stuff can be carried and they will carry gerry cans to help with refueling. We are hoping to camp in remote places, as well as find some interesting towns to stay in.

I think May is a good time of year to go but im no expert.....

Rach

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Rachel, I maybe interested to join your party in May 2011, liely to be a shorter time ie accompany you up then leave early as 4 weeks absence from work is most unlikely. I fly a Gazelle, regards Matt Walsh.

hey matt,

that sounds great! i have allowed for four weeks but reality is it will only be a couple of weeks. the planning stage is still early and we are happy to explore different options in regards to length of time. its an adventure that would be made even more fun by having others along for the ride!

• 2 months later...
hey Rachel, any update on outback trip? you can email me on [email protected] also. cheers Matt

hi matt

we are planning to head out to Uluru at the end of May. Plan is to take 2 weeks, there and back. flying via broken hill, coober pedy and on to uluru. obviously with other stops along the way yet to be worked out. we will be flying from YWOL. would love to hear your thoughts... all company on this trip welcome! my email is [email protected]

Rach