Brake system on tecnam

tecnamdave

I have just found my first problem with my Tecnam P92 echo super after 3 years and just over 200 hours. opon aplying the breaks and turning the little tap (same as fuel tap) between the seats to lock the brakes on as in hand break,

I found it not holding. so on consulting my trusty mechanic, we purchased a new hand break tap, this did not remedy the problem, the next was to bleed the whole system No joy.next was to trace the break system and behind the seats found a one way valve that we pulled apart and found a broken O ring, this little valve has the smallest O ring i have ever seen it would just fit over the end of a match. Problem Solverd

Cheers TecnamDave

• 1 month later...

Is there a know design problem with the hand brake lever in the eaglet? I am a student and believe

the handbrake lever needs a friction control or something to stop it drifting into the on position during climb out. It would be easy to land with the hand brake on if not carefull (Yeh I know part of the downwind checks) but I bet everyone has missed at least one Item during a check at some time in their flying career. Has anyone noticed the issue I am talking about? and has anyone found a solution?

Is there a know design problem with the hand brake lever in the eaglet? I am a student and believethe handbrake lever needs a friction control or something to stop it drifting into the on position during climb out. It would be easy to land with the hand brake on if not carefull (Yeh I know part of the downwind checks) but I bet everyone has missed at least one Item during a check at some time in their flying career. Has anyone noticed the issue I am talking about? and has anyone found a solution?