Underuse of good airfields

I'm only new to this whole flying thing (in fact, so new I'm taking my first theory class tonight), but it seems to me that we are underutilising a whole lot of good airports because RAA flyers cannot access controlled airspace.

Airports like Coffs Harbour, Port Macquarie, Tamworth, etc, are ideally situated to take advantage of the trend toward Rec flying, but once you do your training under a CFI with a CASA exemption to train RAA at these airports, you cannot fly from the airport where you trained.

Is there any logic to introducing an endorsement to allow RAA pilots to fly into some of these smaller regional airports without getting a PPL? Or some other system to make these airports accessible?

As I said, I'm only new to this, so I may be missing some very good reasons to keep RAA pilots out of these airports, and I'm happy to be corrected.