Moving forward

Hi all, im am proud to say that i am 15 years old and passed my flight test today. It has been the happiest moment in my aviation career so far. Having the privialges of flying an aircraft as pilot in command and knowing i am now a proud recreational pilot. Just curious to know the different paths people have taken from this step!!!!!

• Like 7

Well done buddy! Great to hear! 001_smile.gif.2cb759f06c4678ed4757932a99c02fa0.gif

Where about's do you fly from? I'm also a fairly young pilot, 21 in 9 days... but who's counting! poke_tongue_out.gif.5a7d1a1d57bd049bd5fb0f49bf1777a8.gif Been flying for nearly 4 yrs or so now which has been pretty cool.

What do you want to do when you're older, aviation, or is it just a hobby?

• Like 1

Hey man, yeah i fly from caboolture areodrome in brisbane. Yeah thats awesome:laugh:. I have been flying for about 2 years now. I want to make avaiation my career and so ive been thinking im going to do my ppl theory now and so on and who knows maybe look into the airforce and maybe flying overseas or charter. How about yourself is flying just a hobby for you?

Congratulations young man it's always a pleasure to see someone from your generation with a passion for something. Flying will take you wherever you want to go, from here on in it's up to you. There is a lot of hard work and money to be spent if you want a career in aviation mind you that's pretty much the same with any career these days. Dig in and put in the hard yards and eventually you will get what you want.

The main thing is to enjoy whatever it is that you eventually decide on doing.

• Like 1

Cripes Shimi, a qualified pilot's cert holder at age 15?? That means you've only got about 70 years of flying time left. Better get into it. Heartiest congratulations!!

• Like 1