Top tip: Watches

I just got one of these:

21035-f2defdf9fb766f4e6ab3660a24748caf.jpg

a Seiko SSC009 at AU$265 (seen similar in Au for approx $900), including delivery from http://www.skywatches.com.sg. It took 4 days to arrive, including missing the courier yesterday.

Only complaint - the E6B is a bit small for my old eyes 037_yikes.gif.f44636559f7f2c4c52637b7ff2322907.gif

Please note: I have no involvement with these guys, other than as a satisfied customer.

Mal

ssc009p1.jpg.1b34c8da533523bec712800c7f137160.jpg

Hi Mal...im a Watchmaker by trade and they are good prices! Thanks for posting that! I still have my Citizen "Blue Angels" pilot watch I paid around $700 for and have now had for approx 15 years and still going strong!

Scotty 080_plane.gif.36548049f8f1bc4c332462aa4f981ffb.gif

Guest Maj Millard

:what the:Bubbleboy, As you are a watchmaker I was wondering if you have heard of the Breguet 12 aircraft clock, used originally in the Me 109 and many other german aircraft of the time. I picked one up off another pilot a few years ago and have used it in the Lightwing ever since. It is a great piece and works perfectly.

My reserch tells me Mr Breguet was of Swiss/German/French heritage, and is accredited with inventing the circular style watch/clock spring still used today. Breitling also make a model of watch called the Breguet, with a clear back so the movement can be viewed.

The movement in the clock I have, is a work of art. (screw-off back)

Do you have any additional info ?..... that's it mounted in the LW above my right foot, keeping perfect time as usual...........................Cheers Maj...024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif IMG_0224.JPG.3b801e1eefa3382df883f8e3ba1a37a8.JPG

I bought a diving watch on the internet for $8.50 and is good to 30 meters [for those water ditchings] Looses only about four minutes a year. Its brand is "We De" - good for thoses status conscious people.

• Haha 2