Peeing at altitude

Russ

Easy as for me.....just pass " the bottle ".......voice on intercom....darl, I need to pee, reply....only 1 hr to go, hold tight.....intercom again....I reeeelly need to pee...now

( bottles no good for her ) so, now serious looking for a put down place....ASAP.

Ok......bet one or 2 here have had this occurrence, so......who's come up with "the fix" ....for her.

• Helpful 1

As an older pilot, I find that the problem for me is not so much while flying but the moment the master switch is turned off. Suddenly there is an urgent need to get out and go, often right beside the plane and regardless of who might be watching, it is just unavoidable. The other sex has a similar endurance to me but not the on-the-ground urgency.

• Agree 1

My solution is a hornet stol, my first trip to Hillston I was cruising at 6500 and I was more than 20 miles from the closest airstrip AND it was behind me so it was a fasting cruise descent pick a paddock (plenty of paddocks ready for wheat at the time) do a lowish pass check alls good land into wind jump out empty out back in and on my way in just a minute or two.

• Like 1
  • Agree 1
  • Haha 1

Guest Andys@coffs
I want one of those, apparently you can go skiing, cycling and mountain climbing if you have one!

strewth....that's a lot of effort just to have a pee....but I bet the owners will be fit little bunnys!

Ive learnt not to drink within an hour of flight and always take a pee within 5 minutes of leaving...works a treat and i can honestly say i have the smallest bladder on this entire forum.....

The only trouble with this is dehydration, people should really be drinking water if on a long Nav. A one hour jolly is Ok, but any longer than that, I reckon dehydration will be setting in, especially if flying at the higher altitudes.

• Agree 3
  • Winner 1

Daz.....agree for sure.