Avplan on android tablet

2tonne

Just got one of the android tablets with a 32 g SD card. Have tried installing Avplan but it tries to store maps on internal storage (1 Gig I think) and soon maxes out.

Anyone know how to get Avplan or other apps to store data on the external SD card?

Avplan I believe are working on having an option of the maps etc stored on the SD card in the next release. Send an email off to them and they should be able to advise better than me

Ok, thanks Ian, will do.

If anyone has a more general fix for any apps in the meantime, I would like to know. I have another language app that uses a fair bit of data, so would like to be able to store that on the SD card as well. It would be handy if there was a setting you could change so that all new apps go to the card.

Having used apple gear for a long time, I am new to android and I see it is going to take some time to figure it all out 034_puzzled.gif.ea6a44583f14fcd2dd8b8f63a724e3de.gif

I don't have avplan and not sure if it natively supports SD card but on android to install apps to sd card:

Go into settings

Go to Apps

Select the app (avplan)

If it can be isntalled to SD card, then there will be an option in there to install to SD card.

Hope this helps. I love Android and will never buy an Apple Product. Avplan will be my next purchase (through the ClearProp store of course ;) )

• Like 1

Thanks Shags, I did see for a couple of apps that I could switch data storage to "phone storage" which is about 12 Gig, instead of the 2 gig internal (I don't yet understand the difference between this "phone storage" and internal storage yet). Still haven't seen an option to save to the external 35 Gig SD card, but I assume that will show up for certain apps that have enabled it.

The internal storage is not the ram. Interval storage is where apps can write to so that other apps can't access the file (or the user for that matter).