Hieway In The Sky

Hieway66

I would like to thank y'all for allowing me to the website. My name is Hieway, and I'm trying to enter into NOVICE aviation. I'm am fixing to begin building my first ultralight and I'm looking for any advice possible. I'm 49 yoa and wanting to fly. Tired of riding cycles. I will be on from time to time looking for help of some kind. And so, thank you for your acceptance. Hieway

• Like 1

Welcome Hieway66.My wife and I spent some time last year after Oshkosh tracking down as much of Hiway 66 as we could. tons of fun.

By the way I know bugger all about aviation, I'm a beginner too.

Model. . . .. ( trying to type and giggle at the same time. . .! ) I think you'll find that the statement " Bugger All" is not in common use in the USA, so my mate Les Swazzo told me on the chatroom of that wonderful "Oldies Music" site, DOOWOP COVE . . . . . He's decided that we ( UK'ites ) Aussies, and Americans are DIVIDED by a common language. . .! Anyway, Hieway,. . . .WELCOME to the madhouse, . . . I'm sure you will find some very encouraging comments here on RF, as well as a lot of good natured leg pulling. We ( in the UK ) and some Australian pilots are probably not up to speed on the flying regulations and such in the U.S.,. . . but best of luck with your building and flight training Sir.

Phil

Yes, don't you love the interpretations. Heard one about an American's first day Teaching in Australia Grade 6 when young girl upset exclaimed upset in class that Johnny had stolen her rubber. (what we call an eraser).

• Haha 1

• 3 weeks later...
Welcome Hieway66.My wife and I spent some time last year after Oshkosh tracking down as much of Hiway 66 as we could. tons of fun.

By the way I know bugger all about aviation, I'm a beginner too.

Hey Mod. . . . .I know Budgerigar all about aviation too, and I've got 8700 hours not learning anything. . . . . . .

Rose