~ Greetings from Jindabyne! ~

Augustine

Good day gentlemen,

My name is Augustine and I am from the Commonwealth of Australia. I’m originally from Randwick, Sydney however I am taking the H.S.C. this upcoming academic year in Jindabyne where I am currently residing. I have recently become an aviation enthusiast as I have the opportunity to study aviation through my school. I also have a few family members in administrative and operational positions in various airlines whom have encouraged me to pursue it.

In regards to aviation, I am currently studying to complete the B.A.K. (Basic Aeronautical Knowledge) course and have intentions to achieve a RA-Aus Pilot Certificate which I could convert to a P.P.L. So far, I have had my T.I.F. which was a phenomenal experience for me! I am looking forward to resume my training once I return to Australia.

Thank you for reading my post and I look forward to meeting you all.

Augustine

• Like 2

Welcome Augustine,

I to have just recently had my TIF, I will be also commencing flying lessons with the goal of achieving a RA-Aus Pilot Certificate very soon, so good luck to you as well

Cheers, Brent

• Like 2

Welcome Augustine,I to have just recently had my TIF, I will be also commencing flying lessons with the goal of achieving a RA-Aus Pilot Certificate very soon, so good luck to you as well

Cheers, Brent

That sounds wonderful, all the best with your flight training. Which aircraft will you be practicing with?

I had my TIF in a Evektor SportStar, but will doing all future lessons in a Tecnam P92 Eaglet, first lesson "Effects of Controls" at 07am on Monday the 15th of Feb and the goal is to then complete future lessons on a fortnightly basis thereafter, weather, finances permitting

My Flying School: http://www.fly-now-redcliffe.com/

Cheers, Brent