Any Kolb firefly guys here

I have been home for a couple of weeks recovering from a back problem. Doing a lot of reading and thinking. I have a ppl but job changes and such not enough to money to fly. I'm kinda eyeing a firefly, but am a little concerned about a two stroke. Does anyone know if there is a 4 stroke that would work on the firefly. I live in western Ky, probably less than an hour by air to where the kolbs are made. When the runway drys up I'm gonna try to fly there. Just want to have some ideas to take with me.

Yes, I seen that one. Very cool! I'm still learning, but are those LS? I don't know anything about ownership. How is this different than owning an ultralight? Registration insurance etc.

May have been you mentioned that before. I talked to a local guy who says the same thing. I think I have learnt that proper rpm and loading while flying control the mixture and heating. It seems like there are two speeds that they run in. A high idle or wide open? I have done quite a bit of reading, but must be missing something. I don't think I understand, say a sequence of throttle events of a flight, relative to temp control. In a 150 I would in different maneuvers use all the speeds in the green arc, and idle with carb heat on some. Could you explain an example of throttle settings during something like lazy eights, and or a power off stall. I'm not understanding how you manage the head/piston metal exchange of heat. When I watch utoob it seems like the work the throttle a lot on touch and go's. How is that? I'm sorry I don't know correct terms for some of this.

Well I can only speak for my own management of the engine and I always make shore I have good engine temp before using full power settings and only use smooth and steady applications of power setting my craft runs a

RK 400 clutch which allows for a slow idal speed which I beleave take a lot of stress out of the crank when at low speed running so it will run as smooth as any four stroke .