MicroAir Radio Transceivers - JUNK and Zero Support

Firstly let me say that I've been a Pilot for 20+ years so I'm no newbie. Plus, I'm an Automotive Electrician and I own an electronics repair shop. I bought a brand new MicroAir from a local Victorian Aviation supplier. I have a Jabiru SK55 which had an ICOM Flip/Flop IA-C200 which worked total fine, i.e. no strange noises or anything. After fitting an alternative dash panel I removed the under dash ICOM and install the new MicroAir into the dash panel. I just re-used all the original aircraft wiring, soldering up all connections. I had done some basic testing on my bench first, and the radio seemed OK, but in the aircraft it was crap. When you press transmit you get this dreadful like feedback noise in the headset which is louder on some frequencies than others - again, the ICOM didn't have these problems. I asked my supplier about it, who referred me back to his contact at MicroAir, QLD. He told me the reason he doesn't want to supply MicroAir was because of their terrible service and after sales support. Well, he was certainly correct. I choice to contact them via email so I could explain my issues and send pics etc. Normally when you send email an email to addresses such as info@ or sales@ or support@ they get directed to the correct person and you then speak to direct by phone or email. This has been an ongoing saga for me for months with them. You cannot talk to a tech, only the reception person can talk to a tech and relay your message to the tech and then maybe a week or more later they might respond back through the receptionist. At first they wouldn't even help me until I told them the serial number and firmware version indicating they must have known problems with some firmware versions otherwise it wouldn't be important. You NEVER get to see anyone's name on email, even though I asked many times for direct contact, you just get ignored. Eventually, after months they advised it might need suppressors (w