How am I still flying?

Kenlsa

Hi all, just musing over the topics of the last few years with some more depressing than others.

I fly a SP 500 Jab, that I built and maintain myself but I am lead to believe that;

My engine will fail and CASA confirms this.

I have to inform my passenger that we might crash and get them to sign off on it.

I did not put photos of the right hand side of my plane grounding me for a few weeks, thanks RAAus.

I don't fly a tail dragger so I am not a proper pilot.

I have to fly 760kg so I can have 8 hours of fuel and every IFR instrument available.

I live in the Stone Age as I have steam instruments, even though most of you with flying flat screens still run steam coz you really don't trust them.

I don't know what a Jacobs Flair is...I just land it (how have I managed so far?)

Now I read that I am probably using the wrong grease in my bearings, great.

At least most of you agree that when my steam gauges fail me causing my engine to also fail, and I glance to my right and I confirm that my pax did sign the release to fly with White Knuckle Airlines, my Jabby airframe will save us! At least that is something positive.

How ever have I managed so far?

Ken

• Like 6
  • Agree 2
  • Haha 3
  • Winner 2

I flew circuits yesterday. Landed no flaps, full flaps, dead stick, short field and a few others. Usually the adjudicators in the clubhouse give you a mark out of 10 but I think they were dumbfounded and thought this bloke hasn’t got a clue. Nothing was said.

Ken, you've obviously "managed" to survive because you're one of the luckiest blokes around - or else you're a brilliant manager!  012_thumb_up.gif.83e1b5422694a022eec36e1e8343f687.gif