Questions from someone who knows very little about RA

Hey guys, I have a few random questions that I'm hoping someone can help with. I'm not new to flying but I am new to RA.

1. To fly an RA-Aus registered aircraft I need to have an RPC, which I don't have. As I have a CPL, is this a case of 5 hours minimum with 1 hour solo (competency-permitting)?
  2. When I get the RPC will I automatically get controlled airspace and pax endorsements on the back of my CPL?
  3. Is it permitted to fly a suitably-equipped RAAus aircraft under the IFR?
  4. Finally, and probably most importantly, I've never flown anything this light before. I trained on C172 and usually fly 182/206/210/310… and the lightest I've flown is probably the Citabria. I'm expecting this to be somewhat different - any tips on what's likely to be challenging? Maybe also what you've experienced (good and bad!) when transitioning from heavier to light?

Thinking of getting my first taste next week. Maybe in a Sling :)

Thanks!

1. Yes
  2. Yes
  3. No