Time to stop Daydreaming

Guest DAYDREAMER

Guest DAYDREAMER

Hi Guys,

Like many newcomers to this Forum, I've spent many hours reading other peoples posts before taking the plunge to post one and introduce myself. Firstly, I'm a farmer from Sth NSW (Lockhart area) that was bitten by the flying bug a few years back after going on a TIF with Lisa Ruffles at the Eagle School of Microlighting at Bright and have been again with husband Steve. That's it I said, I'm buying one one of those after harvest. Well 3 yrs and 2 terrible droughts later, I'm still dreaming. Having flown with a mate up to Natfly 08 in his Foxbat(the blue one in the Natfly pictorial), I'm now in two minds in which way to head re my dream of flying and what to buy , will it suit my needs etc, hence my pursuit of all the information I can gather by reading the various forums, magazines etc. Hopefully after this harvest if all the stars align the right way, my dream may turn to reality.

Cheers, Neil

098_welcome.gif.81ff07d492568199326e4f64f78d7bc6.gif to the forums Neil. There will be no end of suggestions for you from the many people with a wealth of experience here.

I'm flying a Jabiru UL-D out of Innisfail in FNQ. It has the longer wings, smaller body configuration and in my limited experience performs very well. I haven't been on any cross country flights to date, but even around the training area we cruise anywhere between 85-95 kts.

I also had the opportunity to fly in a Skyranger on the Gold Coast in January. It's a little more ungainly than the Jabiru - but for some reason it really appeals to me as a simple, functional and capable aircraft that looks quite simple to build yourself.

That's just scratching the surface - enjoy your dreaming :).

Regards, Mathew

I'm a farmer from Sth NSW (Lockhart area) Cheers, Neil

G'day Neil,

Nice to have another local on the forums. I'm near Kapooka.