I am a Pilot – My level of sarcasm depends on the level of

SSCBD

I am a Pilot – My level of sarcasm depends on the level of CASA and its Civil Aviation Orders (CAOs) that describe how you can meet operational, airworthiness and safety requirements (REALLY) this includes the RAA and its ops manual rules or regs “AND” bi-annual flight reviews that CFI’S AND OR instructors think they know more than me - OR disagree with me and that also REALLY REALLY pisses me off.

For example  

1.       You need a barrister's opinion on how to read a reg or what a REG is for. Simple English even with examples - but no liability would be a problem. 

2.       One rule (always) conflicts with another – who writes these fairy-tales (really).

3.       NEVER ever has common sense been applied to any regulation. Not allowed in government.

4.       Class one or two medicals are needed to fly single engine GA aircraft or needed for RAA instructors – However (see example 5)

5.       Class one medicals - Many commercial pilots (Jet) have had heart attacks in flight or driving a car after a medical (this is true - in fact some have over the years after one week of passing the medical) – Go Figure? Or maybe the rule for two pilots on commercial jet aircraft just covers CASA’s arse.

6.       The insane amount of controlled airspace we have with no mandatory light aircraft lanes being required to be provided - for a nice little coastal flight up all the east coast of Australia without all this ATC clearance BS.

7.       The amount of military airspace in Australia would take up whole countries in Europe for how many military aircraft in Australia? And they just  turn them on and off almost without notice. (Someone should be jailed)