Hello from Adelaide

Thx1137

G'day Peoples,

My name is Steven and I am a student pilot at Aldinga flying a Sportstar. I started in March 2008 and I have 1.4 hours PIC flying now.

At 44 it has taken awhile but better late than never :-)

I hope to buy/share an aircraft sometime next year and somehow convince the missus to fly with me though it seems that is now going to happen. Ah well, maybe one of the daughters will learn to love flying so I don't just talk to myself!

Steven.

Welcome.

Good to welcome you Steven. There does not seem to be a lot of wives who go flying with their husbands, so you are not alone there. I don't know why that is, but the safety (perceived) aspect of it seems to worry some of them. Work on it over time. Nev..

Thanks. :-)

It seems a lot of people are uncomfortable with flying in small planes. I can understand some element of fear but some times it seems to be a little something else too.

Ah well. As you say work on it over time :-)

Steven.

098_welcome.gif.81ff07d492568199326e4f64f78d7bc6.gif Steven, My wife won't fly with me either. I'm from Morphett Vale and started my tail wheel conversion with Martyn a few months back. Cash flow has prevented me from going any further but I just might bump into you down at Aldinga one day (as long as we're not flying at the time) Say Hi to Martyn and Gaylene for me. Safe flying mate.

Guest Andys@coffs

My wife doesnt fly with me either 2 reasons:-

1) She doesnt like it

2) If something were to happen our kids would be orphans, a much worse outcome than having a single parent.

The kids will both fly with me though, generally when they know that 6.5hrs in the plane or 19 in the car..... :thumb_up:

Andy