How far have they gone?

chinookflyer

I am new to Thrusters. I am just in the process of buying a TST. I was wondering what are some of the great trips that Thrusters have done in the past? I am sure that such a great little aircraft with such a long history has done many great things. For example have they ever flown around the world, from Australia to the UK, around the coast of Australia? Is here any one out there still making long epic journeys? Scott

Howya goin' Scott?Although it would be very capable,my thruster does no trips over about 1 hour.I am 185cm tall and find it a bit cramped in the cockpit(my right leg goes to sleep after an hour).If I want to go somewhere I just hire something faster and more comfy from the local aero club.Cheers.

Hi Skyhog - I am going really well. I am tall (and wide) so I was not thinking of doing too many long trips myself. I am hoping to fly my TST locally mainly. It would be interesting to know about some of the epic trips made in Thrusters. I seem to remember Eugene Reid from Tasmania doing a very long trip in his. I think he has crossed over to the main land in his. I thought that in the early days some brave soles may have made some really great trips. All the best Scott

Maybe one day Steve Cohen will allow a film called "On A Wing and A Prayer' to be re released. this was when Arnold Cohen and Adin Wicks flew from Townsville to the tip of Cape York, back around 1984. incredible adventure. I remember sending parts off to them nearly every second day. Adin could never break his habit of landing them like his 747.