Clear prop newbie

Guest AnGrobler

Guest AnGrobler

Hi everyone

Wow, what a fantastic website and forum!

I'm new to flying, had my 4th microlight lesson yesterday and I'm absolutely in love with it.

I look forward to hearing from other enthusiasts - I read some of your stories and it seems this website is full of them!

Cheers

An

:rotary:

Guest AnGrobler

Map

By the way, does anyone know where I can find a map with all the airstrips around Australia that microlights are allowed to use? And if you know about a global map, that's even better...

Hi and :welcome:An,

Which school are you with at Porepunka ?

I recently trained over there with Steve Ruffles and I'm now flying out of Great Lakes at Lakes Entrance, having a ball. :big_grin:

Do you have your own trike yet ?

Regards Bill

Guest AnGrobler

Hi Bill and thanks for the welcome.

Steve is my instructor! He's great isn't he :)

I can't afford a trike yet unfortunately. I'll be keeping my eye on this classifieds section to see if something comes up. Fortunately Steve is ok with his students training in his trikes all the way up to completing the license. Naturally, flying with his XT912 Tourer has me dreaming of owning my own... except I'd love to have the Tundra. Or one with floats.

Do you own a trike?

Cheers

An

Hi An,

Yes I have a Pegasus Quantum, that's it pictured at Porepunka in my Avatar.

The float idea appeals to me also especially with all the suitable landing sites around the Gippsland Lakes, but it would have to be an old trike because I sure wouldn't want a 60 k+ aircraft to be splashing down in the salt water 031_loopy.gif.e6c12871a67563904dadc7a0d20945bf.gif

Are you a local over there or do you travel for your training ?