Greetings from the US--Jabiru 250 driver

TFSmoak

Hi to all. I'm a 35 year pilot having owned several aircraft types, including a "fling wing". Operating out of my own field on our Ranch, we used an aging C150/160HP for 12 years until choosing a Jabiru J250-SP in Feb of this year. I'm not a blogger, and normally only seek wisdom, but I just made the second emergency of my life when the female side of my passenger belt fell into the open area behind the center console, firmly jamming the bell crank, and preventing any right aileron turns, and barely allowing straight flight. Anyone that's ever tried this can relate-----thank God for a large Ex-Mil field nearby.

This made me fully aware there is no guard to protect the bell crank from any loose object---like your small GPS or flashlight. Anyone else ever deal with this? Look for at least a Jabiru warning notice very soon. Any news on differential brakes or slotted flaps? Safe flying to all: Tim

Hi to all. I'm a 35 year pilot having owned several aircraft types, including a "fling wing". Operating out of my own field on our Ranch, we used an aging C150/160HP for 12 years until choosing a Jabiru J250-SP in Feb of this year. I'm not a blogger, and normally only seek wisdom, but I just made the second emergency of my life when the female side of my passenger belt fell into the open area behind the center console, firmly jamming the bell crank, and preventing any right aileron turns, and barely allowing straight flight. Anyone that's ever tried this can relate-----thank God for a large Ex-Mil field nearby.This made me fully aware there is no guard to protect the bell crank from any loose object---like your small GPS or flashlight. Anyone else ever deal with this? Look for at least a Jabiru warning notice very soon. Any news on differential brakes or slotted flaps? Safe flying to all: Tim

Tim,