Can anybody recommend a good FSX plane?

Owi

Hello all,

I'm a relative newcomer to the world of "real" flying - I've been a flight-simmer for many years. Now that I'm an RA student of two hours flight time (just switched from 12 hours in GA), in between lessons, I like to practice some maneuvers on my FSX but unfortunately, being a perfectionist, I'm always looking for something better.

I've scoured the internet looking at commercial and freeware options, but I can't afford to spend so many dollars on something that may not deliver.

I have the Eaglesoft Cirrus SR-20, which is a dandy flyer but, as some may know, in no way resembles the performance of a Jab or Tecnam.

So, can anybody here recommend an FSX add-on aircraft that closely resembles the flight dynamics of a J-170 or a P96 Golf?

Thanks in anticipation.

Thanks, Bob.

They're all for either FS9 or earlier. I wonder if the Diamond DA-20 handles similarly to the Jab or Tecnam? There's a couple of good FSX payware offerings there. Or how about the Liberty XLS?

Cheers,

Hi,

No not all are FS9 and anyway most FS9's will run in 2D on FSX.

flightsim web site has search for FSX aircraft the Jab comes up in that and i have been flying it for about 18 months and it's ok.

Bob.

• 2 months later...

ultralight for FSX

g'day guys, and particularly to Owi

wonderful news, my friend - the guy who did the brilliant redev of Boonah for OzX, Anthony Lynch, is working on a Tecnam for FSX

i have his second version on my system at the moment and i can assure you that when this is finished it will be freeware and it will be as good as if not better than some of the payware aircraft for FSX

he is currently working on the final version and the way he goes about things i would expect that to be ready quite soon

in case i get sidelined keep in touch with me and i will let you know how to get a copy