new viewer

Guest bazmay

Guest bazmay

G'day all,

My name is Baz and I have been stumbling around the sky for around 25 years in a variety of private planes. I have built a Zenith Zodiac HDS powered by a Jabiru 3300 and at present am building a Cobra Arrow which will have a Renisis roatary as used in the Mazda RX 8. I look forward to taking part in this site.

Cheers

Baz

Guest Ultralights

Bazmay, welcome! a fellow builder! using a rotary no less! dont worry, i have owned rotories for yrs, and have an RX-7 at the moment.

how is the Zenith? build and design etc?

I am about to begin construction of a Cri Cri from plans, and amongst the cri cri crowd, there is a lot of bad blood about zenith and chris heinz.

Once my Cri is completed, i plan on building a MCR01, using the renesis or Older 13B rotary. supposedly capable of 150 kts on 100 Hp! but thats a loong way off.

Guest bazmay
Bazmay, welcome! a fellow builder! using a rotary no less! dont worry, i have owned rotories for yrs, and have an RX-7 at the moment. how is the Zenith? build and design etc?

I am about to begin construction of a Cri Cri from plans, and amongst the cri cri crowd, there is a lot of bad blood about zenith and chris heinz.

Once my Cri is completed, i plan on building a MCR01, using the renesis or Older 13B rotary. supposedly capable of 150 kts on 100 Hp! but thats a loong way off.

What was the bad blood about with Chris?

I built the Zodiac back before parts were pre cut and punched. Pretty easy job now.

There is a lot of work involved in setting up a rotary for aircraft use, mainly cooling and electronics but they tell me it's worth the effort.

Baz

Guest Ultralights