Hi, Iain here

Guest Iain

Hi, just joined today. Found you through the web ring. Can't even remember why I was browsing.

I'm a late starter student pilot. First lesson in 1985 in Scotland, second lesson in 2005 at Camden. 20 hours so far. So much to learn...

The forum looks promising, so good luck.

Iain

Guest colt_pa22
First solo today! In a Citabria

Congratulations Iain, how was it?

We're all Student Pilots really.

That's right SP, continual learning and improvement.

colt

Solo

colt

Thanks for asking. It went fine. Just a decision to make to keep clear of another Citabria doing circuits on 06 (tarmac) when I was on 10 (grass).

The full tale is here.

It feels great to join the pilot community. It's only taken about 38 years from my first expression of interest. I advise anyone who's ever dreamt of flying to go straight ahead and do it. 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif

Guest Glenn

Thanks Iain, I enjoyed that. You write so well too.

I thought you had to get an endorsement for a trail dragger after you had your licence, but obviously this isn't the case.

I advise anyone who's ever dreamt of flying to go straight ahead and do it.

I'm still trying to for the past few years but I think this year will be the year. Hopefully :?

Guest The Hammer

Well done, and "Congratulations" Iain.

First Solo is something you will remember the details of for the rest of your life (just like your wife's birthday 111_oops.gif.41a64bb245dc25cbc7efb50b743e8a29.gif )

I was wondering how anyone would be able to write a full page on a flight that takes only about 10 minutes, however your account was very interesting all the way through

Glen I asks

I thought you had to get an endorsement for a trail dragger after you had your licence, but obviously this isn't the case.