Ahoy thar!

Degrees

I'm new here, thought the introduction forum was seemingly appropriate place to make an introduction. Funny that.

I'm a recreational pilot of around 35 hours, I hold an RAA certificate and all of my hours are on the Jabiru 170. Can't say I'm a big fan of the whole RAA thing, would much rather fly real aeroplanes, but I guess you've got to start somewhere and I don't have a lot of money. And as my instructor always says: it's the most fun you can have with your pants on. I'm thinking i would have to have close to 100 hours on microsoft flight simulator, not that that means anything in the real world, but it sure shows my aero-nerdiness.

I'm currently studying to be an avionics AME, also known as a "Conehead" or "Queertrader" at Aviation Australia in Brisbane and will be for the next 11 months. I'm a self confessed aerosexual, I know far too much about aeroplanes and I believe the left hand seat in a heavy jet is my goal in life.

Welcome to TAA Degrees. Sounds like you will be a valuable member here like everyone else. I hope you can stick around and join in.

Welcome on board, Degrees - you'll find us a friendly lot here, with none of the "flaming" that I've seen on some other sites.

What can you tell us about your avatar?

It reminds me of a comic book/strip? that existed about 10 years B.T. (Before Television in Oz...). Cheeky little chap, isn't he!

Guest Darren Masters

Welcome Degrees from another self-confessed aerosexual. I did the opposite, went from GA to microlight/ultralight/recreational aircraft. I have flown Tomahawks, Warriors a Bantam and like you the Scare-aroo. Hope you are having fun. Would not mind being in the left seat myself but for now I enjoy pushing carts up and down the aisle of the A320 022_wink.gif.2137519eeebfc3acb3315da062b6b1c1.gif Looking forward to your contributions at this amazing place we call TAA. Again, welcome 001_smile.gif.2cb759f06c4678ed4757932a99c02fa0.gif

Guest apollo11