Need to fix headset mic or replace

One of my peltor headsets has a dodgy mic

I have no idea of the model as it came with the trike

I also have no idea what the intercom system is - can't find a brand on it

I also am not sure the connector - looks like a telephone plug RJ12

I have a few options

1) try to fix it

2) get a new or working second hand - my difficulty here is finding one with the right plug

The head set is comfortable and works fine, so not interested in spending a fortune

Open cockpit

I forgot to bring it home to pull to pieces!

Anyone ever fixed one?

Anyone have an old one they no longer need ?

It will be the passengers headset!

Mark

image.jpg.889a96b69073fcbb70a98b82673dc74c.jpg

Guest Maj Millard

I'm not an expert but shoouldn't be hard to replace the mic if you can get one the same. Need to know if it is a dynamic or electric type. Mark (kylecom on the forum) may have one..?.......sure it's not just a broken connection somewhere in the system ?.......Maj...

It's an aerial pursuits system, I have the same in my drifter. Not hard to problem solve, call me if you want some ideas. 0408931040, or Send me a message. I'd start by pulling the headset apart and check for loose or broken connections.

Thanks Patrick

Good to know what intercom it is - it works perfectly

My passengers headset stopped working and pretty sure it's the mic - he could hear me, but I couldn't hear him

I'll pull it apart and look for the loose wire

Cheers

Mark

My pax one stopped working last flight, pulled the foam off, and right there in front of me was a broken wire,right up close to the mike.Wish all my wiring problems were that easy.[ATTACH]23023[/ATTACH]

Great pic- thanks skeptic

That will be the first thing I do this weekend

Cheers

Mark