Hello from YNAR

Guest Roger

Guest Roger

Hi Everyone,

Was surfing past and decided to drop in. As it turns out there are a few of you who are virtually next door neighbours.

I am new to the ultralight scene, in fact new to flying, with a mere 50hrs in the seat. Currently buying a factory J230 with a group of blokes from my home club - Murrumbidgee Areo Club - andI gotta tell you I cant wait.

Looking foward to meeting the locals and perhaps making the odd excursion further afield.

After having a bit of a look around the forums I can see I will be asking heaps of questions - please bear with me as I am just a "noobie"

Cheers

Roger

G'day Roger from about 95 kms to your east.

I am also building a J230 that is shown in the Kitbuilding section. When is yours due?

I'm trying to finish for end Sept and my engine is coming end Aug.

Welcome aboard & if you'd like to see one partly done, just let me know.

By the way ... there is a freight group in Wagga that have a daily service from Bundaberg to the Riverina. I used them, they did a good job and saved a bit ....EDIT - BUGGER, JUST REALIZED THAT YOU'LL BE FLYING YOURS DOWN, SO IGNORE THAT.

Regards Geoff Captain

Hi Roger,

welcome aboard. Always good to have another Jabiru join the flock. I have a J160c. What sort of wait time did the factory give you?

regards

Guest Roger

Hi Geoff & Pete,

We started our campaign in March/Apr by going to your stamping ground Pete. Cliff Banks bought hisJ160 across and kindly took a few of us for a fly - we were immediately sold on the J160.

At the same time there happened to be an immaculate J160 in the hangar (24-4535). I dont suppose that is your machine Pete? It is a very nice aircraft. We took the liberty of a few piccy's and returned to Narrandera full of enthusiasm. We joined the queue at Bundy, given a spotand told not to expect any movement until about Sept.