loading systems alpha, bravo & charlie... need help please

Guest skyfox49

Guest skyfox49

I'm currently studying my BAK exam. I'm pretty right will all topics but the loading chapter. Does anyone know any 'good' (internet) links on specific, alpha, bravo, charlie loading systems?

thanks in advance )

I reckon I know a bit about loading aircraft, but have never heard of alpha, bravo and charlie systems.

Hopefully someone will be able to enlighten us.

OK.

Loading System Alpha uses a graphical type of approach. You enter the BEW, Row 1, 2, 3, baggage weights, fuel etc in boxes on the load data sheet and trace a line left and right for each line, with sections indicating weight in kgs. The line then goes straight down into the W & B envelope. There are different graphs for normal seating and club seating. MTOW is 1633 kg.

Loading system Bravo has weight in pounds, arm in inches, moment is weight x arm in index units. It can be worked out mathematically just by calculating the numbers, or graphically by plotting the weight and moment/1000 inch pounds for lines drawn on a graph for pilot and copilot, fuel, rear seat pax, baggage etc. Then the info is plotted in the centre of gravity envelope at ZFW and TOW. It is a normal and utility aircraft. MTOW is 2200 pounds.

Loading system Charlie is in KG and mm. It is a normal and utility aircraft. It is calculated mathematically, then the ZFW and TOW are plotted on the centre of gravity envelope graph. MTOW is 1115 kg.

Then if you do CPL theory you have to learn about loading system Echo. :devil:

Guest skyfox49

Yes, i have heard lots of 'nice' things about the echo system.:yuk:

Um... how do i explain this? i_dunno I had a theory sesion on the 3 systems, but i didnt get the 'concrete' rules for each system, cos my instructor was re-reading them from a book from when he did them.