Ross Millard

Guest Maj Millard

Guest Maj Millard

Hi there fellow adventurers, After ten years of active skydiving in the seventies, I got around to strapping on an aeroplane in 1984. After around 400 hrs in ULs I gained a PPL with night VFR flying 152s and 172s, as I was working for a flight school at the time and the opportunity was there. I did enjoy the experience and the challange at the time, but rarly fly GA anymore due to it simply being too expensive. I do still regulary talk with my GA instructor in California via Email as we are still good friends. I have designed and built one UL from scratch, and flown many other types since 1984 including about 30 hrs in a twin UL called a Lazair, which I still remember very fondly. I have just sold my 582 cable braced Drifter after 11 years of fun flying and now own and fly a GR Lightwing 912s (heliview with optional 2 stage flaps) Reg 25-3370. I work as a Aircraft Maintenance engineer and hold a level 2 maint Authority. I spend a lot of time maintaining all types of recreational aircraft, and often go bush to work on Slepcev Storches which are another great ride if you've been lucky enough to have the chance to fly one. I am Nestors agent in Australia for Storch parts. I look foward to chatting and maybe catching up with some of you sometime. Cheers Ross

Guest Maj Millard

Hi Ace,