Just Landed from Clearwater Florida USA

Jim Stone

Greetings,

I just registered after finding a link to this site on the Yahoo Jabiru Engines group messages board. I fly a Jabiru J450 (N450SJ) from St Petersberg-Clearwater Int airport (KPIE). We are on the west coast of Florida on Tampa Bay. I have about 160 hr on N450SJ, after building it over a period of 14 months. I have also perviously owned a Piper Cherokee 140, and a Cessna 172L. My background is 30 years of aerospace manufacturing with Honeywell Space Systems Division. My J450 took 503 hrs for standard features and 702 hrs of customization before the first flight. It continues to evolve as I revise my objectives. I am a biased Jabiru owner and volunteer at the Jabiur boothes at the Oshkosh and Sun-N-Fun airshows, discussing the build experience and aircraft operation. I have posted photos on the Yahoo user group site of some of my customizations.

G'day Jim & welcome.

I'm building a J230 and have just clicked thru your total hours with a month or 6 to go.

Look forward to your contributions to this forum.

With the CT clique here we need all the Jabiru supporters that we can get.

Regards Geoff

Sorry Paul. Haven't seen that one, nor am I going to look at it, and I have no knowledge whatsoever of the CT winning that award.

Perhaps "clique" was the wrong word and it should have been "cloister". Or a "coterie" of CT owners.

Now listen here Paul. This is Jim's post and he is obviously a very discerning bloke who knows a good thing when he sees one based on his years in space systems, then months and months of building and all that flying.

Well done Jim & welcome again.

Sabre, Here is a URL for a couple of photos. And I'll try to attach a couple more here. I haven't exploder how to use this site yet.

It doesn't look like the icon above can sucessfully retrieve the shots via the link.

http://ph.groups.yahoo.com/group/jabiruengines/photos/browse/2096