TaDah!

Guest Crash Lander

Guest Crash Lander

Well, I guess this is the place to come and say hi, and introduce myself!

I found this site whilst trying to shop online for a scanner that covers airband frequencies! Anyway, thaought I'd hang out for a while.

I'm a student pilot, (RAA), training out of Barwon Heads, in their nifty little Gazelle. (24-3843).

I'm currently at 10.3 hours, and soloed at 7.0.

I have 1 lesson a week, weather and funds permitting.

Am glad to be back in the air after a 2 months break due to holidays and maintenance issues on 3843. (First flight after 2 month hiatus was last Saturday!)

Anyway, that's me! So, HI! 025_blush.gif.9304aaf8465a2b6ab5171f41c5565775.gif

Guest Crash Lander
Chris,Hello from Hong Kong. Good to hear the Gazelle is back in the air. Will have a fly when back in May. Hope Kirsty and the boys are well.

Simon

Hey! Simon! Fancy seeing you here! I just found this place the other day!

I see you just have 1 post too, so you must have just found it too! Great minds think alike eh!

I'm going up again at 8 in the morning, weather permitting of course, but looks promising at the moment.

What a buzz to see you here!

(Still trying to figure out how you knew Crash Lander was me!)

Say hi to Erika and the boys for us!

Chris

Guest Crash Lander
G'day crashlander. Welcome.You are not Indonesian are you? Keep away from Garuda.

No, not Indonesian. Looks like Garuda do a good enough job without me!;)

Chris,

I am more of a reader than poster, been following this one for a while now.Just been to Taipei and back, always good fun. The Barwon heads location and gazelle were a dead give away. Half the fun of a Forum is trying to put posts to faces.

Cheers Simon

Guest Crash Lander
The Barwon heads location and gazelle were a dead give away. Half the fun of a Forum is trying to put posts to faces. Cheers Simon