Savannah Price questions.

Oskar Ohrstrom

Hi guys, nice to see that there is a community for this aircraft!

I am new in the world of aviation and I have taken a liking to the Savannah, I have the opportunity to buy a VG and I'm trying to find out what price would be fair.

This vg that I found is a 2008 or 2009 with a rotax912uls on it, the hours on plane and engine is just over 300. a rubber replacement has to be done soon.

it is standing on full lotus floats but wheels are included.

it has a fully adj. three wing prop.

it was airworthy until august this year but did not have its annual after that.

the guy is asking 17700euro,

I have to import the plane so cost around that will be added, registration, annual etc..

A question around the engine, do I have to do the total overhaul due to age even if it only has 300ish hours?

What does the Savannah aircrafts sell for? can't find any in Sweden...

Thanks! /Oskar

IMG_1625.JPG

Oskar, to answer your question regarding the engine: whether you would be required to do a total overhaul depends on local legislation, so ask your local microlight club, they will know the answer to that one.

Apart from that, I think the reason you are not getting a lot of response here is that it is impossible to know the quality and value of an aircraft from a distance. So it may be a hangar queen, beautifully built and maintained, or it may be an absolute dog, poorly built and maintained. And the only way to tell the difference is to have someone knowledgeable look at it: ideally someone familiar with riveted aluminium skinned aircraft of this sort.