hello, from the other side

MadamBreakneck

Hi,

I'm Joan. I fly and instruct in a Thruster in dreary grey England, helped by my dear husband, Ginge. I've been helping Tony Hayes out a litle bit for a couple of years by printing and distributing his TOSG bulletin to a few like-minded souls in this part of the world.

My main online home is within the BMAA forums in the UK. I joined this site to be able to read (and join in) the Thruster forum on here.

Looking forward to chatting with you guys.

Joan

For more detail see www.saxonMicro.co.uk

098_welcome.gif.81ff07d492568199326e4f64f78d7bc6.gif Joan,

Good to have you on the forum.

I own and instructed in an Austflight Wire braced Drifter and I still love flying it,it`s the closest I can get to flying like a bird and I don`t even have to flap my wings.

All the best,

Frank.

Hi farri, thanks.

I've always loved the look of the drifter - both the wire-braced and the strut braced ones. Unfortunately only one seems to have made it through the UK airworthiness rules - and that took the owner a terrific amount of effort. See here

Cheers

Joan

Guest TOSGcentral

Hi Joan,

Welcome aboard mate, this a great site and Ian has put a huge amount of effort into it.

The next Bulletin BTW should be with you in about 2.5 weeks - I am preparing it as soon as I get back from the N.T.

Aye

Tony

Guest Maj Millard

Hi Joan

I spent time in your part of the world in the seventies. Managed to do a little hang-gliding down near Dover, at a place called 'Devil's Dyke '?. Hey come down here!! There is a severe shortage of Female pilots, it REAL hot here, and we have LOTS of Drifters. Cheers and Welcome Ross. 024_cool.gif.7a88a3168ebd868f5549631161e2b369.gif

PS: I just had a look at your photo of the pomme Drifter, holy cow, what do they call that one 'Grasshopper' ?? 098_welcome.gif.81ff07d492568199326e4f64f78d7bc6.gif