Newbie from Tooradin

PeterW

Hi Everyone, I am a student at Tooradin (YTDN) and went solo just a few weeks ago. I first got hooked on flight simulator X last year and eventually joined an online flying group and proceeded to do a radio training course online through the simulator. My wife then gave me an aerobatic flight in a Tiger Moth at Tooradin for Christmas last year which I took earlier this year. After this and the flight simulator I was hooked and started my first lesson in May this year. I started with the Jabiru J-160 and I am now flying the Jabiru J-170. My aim is to achieve my RA-Aus Pilot Certificate and go on to complete the Cross Country Endorsement. I am having a great time and enjoy flying so much, it seems like an eternity between lessons. Thanks have to go to my instructor Ian for his patience and his incredible skills as a pilot which I think has played a big part in my enjoyment of learning to fly.

Peter

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Pop-top

My parents just moved to Warneet, so I'm hoping one day when I can fly a little further (I'm currently In Adelaide) I'll be able to pop into Tooradin and have some lunch then fly back!

Is it a nice area to fly in? I know it certainly looks lovely

Is it a nice area to fly in? I know it certainly looks lovely

That's probably my fault because I built the flying school website, took the photos and wrote all the text!

Guest Pop-top

I hadn't actually seen the site, I was referring to the terrain... you got me intrigued so I checked out your site. It's nice and easy to navigate however, I couldn't find a picture gallery or scenic shots of the area, Is that what you were referring to?

Either way, I've driven round the area before and always wondered if its a good view from up there? I'd have been flying and training out of Tooradin if I hadn't had to move to Adelaide.