Sensenich fixed pitch

deadstick

Hi,

Can anyone tell me the model number for the fixed pitch sensenich prop available for the J230? I want to order on from the states as jab wanted $1850 for it! Also any experiences or recommendations you may have with it.

Thanks!

Guest witekd

If you need the fixed pitch propeller I suggest GT type GT-2/150/VPT-FW111SRTC. I've used it since 1 year and results are amazing.

Before I’ve used standard Jabiru propeller and if I compare these two GT is 10-15% more effective. Shorter takeoff, 10 knot better cruise speed, no problem with EGT.

Regards

Witold (Jabiru J430, SP-YOT Poland)

I'll have to check the number but I have a sensenich prop on mine ( in fact it is the same prop that was used on jabiru 's own demonstrator (VHBNP) for several years.

I have had some extensive experience with jabiru props and after two went to the sensenich. The issues I had (and as have all the jabiru owners here in Cairns) is that the props are too coarse. We have several jabs here and none of them could get the required static RPMs. I also had issues with high fuel usage. When I put the sensenich on I immediately got 250 Revs higher and the fuel usage dropped from high 30s back to 24 l/hr.

I had extensive discussions with jabiru about it and they initially stated the pitch stats were the same as the sensennich but after research jamie cook said the method of measuring the pitch was not the standard and conceded they were more coarse.

The sensenich is a way better prop from pitch point of view but there are some negatives.