(oopps, I remembered the;

2 year old,

two month old,

wife who hasn't slept

the house renovations,

I'm not flying ANYTHING!!!)

Sorry chaps,

I know most you will smile and say,

been there done that, (more and better:clap:011_clap.gif.c796ec930025ef6b94efb6b089d30b16.gif011_clap.gif.8adfe837b4189ee6622bf4917d6a88c0.gif)

Even though I'm grounded I still like reading about trikes.

And while I used to fly my Redback Wizard wing,

I had PLENTY of time to think about my triking wishlist 006_laugh.gif.0f7b82c13a0ec29502c5fb56c616f069.gif

So I thought I'd enlist professionals and otherwise

To grow a IDEAL TRIKE wishlist.

Coming from me there probably won't be much thats original,

But I have a PhD in "Pinch, Pillage & Plagurise Publications"040_nerd.gif.a6a4f823734c8b20ed33654968aaa347.gif

My design objectives so far would be:

a) Pricing commensurate with type of aircraft. (EG: not paying for the price of a real plane for what is effectively a flying tent - forgive the sacriligious description)

b) 55kts +

c) Cost effective 4 stroke (eg: HKS??)

Do I have any takers for the IT Wishlist project.

The theme would be research ideas from various manufacturers globally and design our own.

It may serve no other purpose other than to generate some interest in the trikers section, (otherwise Ian might stick us trikers in the "back of the hanger" )

WING:

Now, the WING that really has caught my eye is on the HAZARD wing from Pipistrel,

For a trike it really motors along. (google it, I won't put the link on)

Gibbo Gear has made some great claims for turbulence control, but is a bit slow, and claims come from the USA.

BASE:

Aquilla trike's make me purr, shockies, fat wheels, folding mast FUEL GAUGE!! and light

MOTOR:

HKS keeps sticking in my head as a good options.

Next opinion please:thumb_up:

Andrew

single seat trikes