Hey all from Perth

How is everyone doing that there in aviation land???? well I hope

I just found this site today and I am glad of that. I have been learning to fly for about 8 months now and have slowly built up 20.2 hours of flying with 3 of them solo.

well thats all for the moment but glad to be here.

Welcome.

perthjay85 welcome to the forums. What do you think of the Boomerang? A lot of effort has gone into it and it should be a great trainer, built for the job. Nev

hey there nev and thanks for the welcome. :thumb_up:

To be totally honest I have only flown to other planes and only for 1.2 hours each one was a piper PA 38 tomahawk and a piper PA28 Warrior so I dont have a great deal of knowledge for comparison.

But overall and without much knowledge I must say it is a fantastic little plane and you can tell alot of thought and hardwork have gone into it. Its very strong and robust and handles crosswinds of up to 25 knots fairly easily. I love the damn thing if I could buy a 6 seater identical to it I would.

Jay

Thanks.

for your response. Your flying school has obviously given it a lot of thought. I am not connected to the plane in any way. I just have a lot of time for Bill Whitney's work. Nev..

yeah the lady who runs the flying school was i think the first person to recieve the boomerang and did a write up for flying australia. She loves it also and thinks it is one of the best trainers she has ever used.

and if this is a sign of his work I will follow a little more closely from now on :thumb_up:

Those Boomerang acft are very well built, I had the privilege of checking the whole manufacturing process out in Kingaroy, Tuff little machine!:thumb_up:

They've had a lot of headaches over it though, certifications etc...

Guest Brett Campany

G'day Jay, good to see another West Aussie!

Where abouts are you flying out of at the moment?