Xair 618

Datsun160069

G'day everyone I am new to the aviation seen and need some advise on my rotax 618 . I bought the plane from a deceased estate and have rebuilt most of the plane to get it all cleaned up. The problem that I have having is that the egt is running a little warm and I'm wondering what everyone else is running as far as jets and needles and mains etc only have the problem as around 5800 rpm which is roughly were I want to run rpm for cruise . Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks

Thanks everyone I will Oder a couple of jet options and do some testing thanks again

Here are a few jet options but I am afraid that once fitted, your aircraft won't retain its ultralight status:

http://www.geaviation.com/engines/

http://www.rolls-royce.com/civil/index.jsp

• Haha 1

Thanks for the info guys

Yes the plugs after full throttle shutdown do seem lean the gauge is ready 1250 or so in cruise the rest of the rev range is not to bad 6400 revs the egt reads aroun 1100 so seems I may need to go to a 2.70 neddle jet and needle and also I'm going to pull the rave system off and give it a good clean just incase they are not moving freely as it has been sitting around for sometime I'll let you know how's things pan out thanks heaps

Thanks for the info guysYes the plugs after full throttle shutdown do seem lean the gauge is ready 1250 or so in cruise the rest of the rev range is not to bad 6400 revs the egt reads aroun 1100 so seems I may need to go to a 2.70 neddle jet and needle and also I'm going to pull the rave system off and give it a good clean just incase they are not moving freely as it has been sitting around for sometime I'll let you know how's things pan out thanks heaps