Strobe light not working.

Hello. My strobe has failed. The fault is in the control box, not the light. Pulling the box apart and a quick check with the multimeter shows the fuse link on the PCB is open circuit. Without a circuit diagram it is tricky to fault find. All the semiconductors measure as expected but that's no guarantee they're all good. So, anybody got a circuit for a "Single magnum SMART STROBE made by Kuntzleman Electronics"? Standard unit fitted to the Jabiru J170C

Thanks.

PS: I am an electronics technician, I know what end of the soldering iron to grab!strobe_jabiru_lores.JPG.50c369d25d6fba490f49211e661d5930.JPG

Bummer!!!

Hello young man. The strobe is not a mandatory item so I can fly without it. Over $100 for a new box so I shall give fixing it my best shot. I'll ring Jacar tomorrow to see if they stock some bits I suspect are dead.

Hello. My strobe has failed. The fault is in the control box, not the light. Pulling the box apart and a quick check with the multimeter shows the fuse link on the PCB is open circuit. Without a circuit diagram it is tricky to fault find. All the semiconductors measure as expected but that's no guarantee they're all good. So, anybody got a circuit for a "Single magnum SMART STROBE made by Kuntzleman Electronics"? Standard unit fitted to the Jabiru J170CThanks.

PS: I am an electronics technician, I know what end of the soldering iron to grab![ATTACH=full]18561[/ATTACH]

Are you sure it's the board? I have fixed a couple of these and found it to be the Xeon bulb that had failed. If not its most likely an IC or transistor. I would replace them all. Go to Aztronics at gepps cross as Jaycar have bugger all in odd IC's

Mardy

J170