Video: Drifter flying

biggles

Hmmm, strangely familiar, or maybe not so strange!

It's a great part of the world for flying eh Biggles. And what a way to see it; in a Drifter.

Good stuff and thanks for posting. It brings back memories of the back of that crusty ol' blokes head:roflmao:

Pud

where was this? im wanting to take my drifter up north, might be a nice spot to stop in and say gday!

The strip is on private property about 30 km South of Cairns and belongs to forum member Farri . Send him a PM for more details . He is a very capable pilot ( former CFI ) and a nice bloke . Being a Drifter pilot I'm sure you will have much in common .

Bob.

• Like 1

Hmmm, strangely familiar, or maybe not so strange!It's a great part of the world for flying eh Biggles. And what a way to see it; in a Drifter.

Good stuff and thanks for posting. It brings back memories of the back of that crusty ol' blokes head:roflmao:

Pud

Yeah Pud he certainly lives in a beautiful part of the world , ( well most of the time anyway ) , and what a contrast to that part of the world you live in . Didn't think he would ever venture further South than Innisfail , but have it on good authority that someone answering his description was recently seen in Melbourne , would you believe !

Bob

Yeah Pud he certainly lives in a beautiful part of the world , ( well most of the time anyway ) , and what a contrast to that part of the world you live in . Didn't think he would ever venture further South than Innisfail , but have it on good authority that someone answering his description was recently seen in Melbourne , would you believe !Bob

Noooo!!! What a turncoat, fraternising with the bloody mexicans.

About time he (and you) ventured to the best (West) part of the continent I reckon. Come and get some dust in your eyes:wink:

Pud

• Like 1