Which aircraft kits from Europe

scan

I have just sold my house in UK have about 200 k in pounds .I wanted to exchange the money over but the pound has taken a dive recently 051_crying.gif.fe5d15edcc60afab3cc76b2638e7acf3.gif.

My idea is to import 2 or 3 kits from the UK and keep one from my self then sell the others to recoup some money .keen.gif.9802fd8e381488e125cd8e26767cabb8.gif

Is there any sort after aircraft in UK / Europe I can import and sell quite easy in Australia?

Guest ricardo

Scan,

A couple of questions you would need to ask -

1. Do you have a 'value-add'? (e.g. perhaps there is a way you can declare them as personal goods and avoid duties)?

2. Are you intending to become a supplier in oz?

If the answer to both is negative, then you'd need to ask why anyone would buy from you rather than the supplier.

That aside, the Escapade might go well here (easy for me to say!!):thumb_up:

Guest pelorus32

Should declare my conflict of interest first - I'm an agent.

Having said that I can say the following (excuse me if I'm blunt - born like that):

You'll pay GST on all imports - there are no duties;

Most reputable manufacturers in Europe have an Australian agent - they won't want to sell to you - they sell by way of their agent;

Having said that by all means try but I think you'll find the costs and the complexities outweigh any profit you might generate from a "one-off". Your "customers" will also off course expect your support in the building of the kits and in ensuring that all the documentation is in place for RAAus rego.

Also as I understand it the British regulatory regime doesn't make British a/c attractive under our regimes.

Best of luck.

Let us know how you go.

Kind regards

Mike