From fear to love

Stoney

Hi all,

I am very new to all this plane business. After spending 30 years being terrified of flying commercially, I took 6 weeks of flying lessons to overcome my fear. who would have thought that after a month I would end up loving it. Now all I ever want to do is just fly. I got my PPL a few months ago, 11 months after my TIF. Now I have discovered a whole new world of RA and have bought a half share in a Jabiru J230. All I need now is to finish my RA conversion so I can fly it.

I look forward each night to learning something else about aviation. If I can't fly, I might as well be reading about it. I think I am making up for lost time.

Gary

• Like 5
  • Winner 4

Welcome, Gary. What a great story! Despite my lifelong love of planes, my wife's flying phobia prevented us from travelling for thirty years. She put a big effort into overcoming her fears. The Fearless Flyers course at Mascot transformed her from a terrified to a slightly nervous traveller, so we have finally been able to do a bit of touring. I would recommend the course to anyone.

• Like 1

Hi all,I am very new to all this plane business. After spending 30 years being terrified of flying commercially, I took 6 weeks of flying lessons to overcome my fear. who would have thought that after a month I would end up loving it. Now all I ever want to do is just fly. I got my PPL a few months ago, 11 months after my TIF. Now I have discovered a whole new world of RA and have bought a half share in a Jabiru J230. All I need now is to finish my RA conversion so I can fly it.

I look forward each night to learning something else about aviation. If I can't fly, I might as well be reading about it. I think I am making up for lost time.

Gary

Good on you Gary! I know exactly where you are coming from.

I had a childhood dream of flying but developed a fear as an adult. I don't know why!