Electrical Issues

I was flying a 3 hr cross country today in my Jab170c. Everything was going great until I noticed the voltmeter had dropped below 12 volt and obviously not charging. By the time I got to my home field YGAW I didn't have enough battery left to make radio calls.

I figure the battery is probably fine and I have got it at home on charge. I expect the alternator is not charging. I have no experience with aircraft alternators and was hoping for some advice on where to start. I don't know if this has anything to do with it but I noticed my oil pressure gauge needle was not steady. All help appreciated.

I was flying a 3 hr cross country today in my Jab170c. Everything was going great until I noticed the voltmeter had dropped below 12 volt and obviously not charging. By the time I got to my home field YGAW I didn't have enough battery left to make radio calls.I figure the battery is probably fine and I have got it at home on charge. I expect the alternator is not charging. I have no experience with aircraft alternators and was hoping for some advice on where to start. I don't know if this has anything to do with it but I noticed my oil pressure gauge needle was not steady. All help appreciated.

I was flying a 3 hr cross country today in my Jab170c. Everything was going great until I noticed the voltmeter had dropped below 12 volt and obviously not charging. By the time I got to my home field YGAW I didn't have enough battery left to make radio calls.I figure the battery is probably fine and I have got it at home on charge. I expect the alternator is not charging. I have no experience with aircraft alternators and was hoping for some advice on where to start. I don't know if this has anything to do with it but I noticed my oil pressure gauge needle was not steady. All help appreciated.

home wednesday ring then mick w