PPLA Exam - CASR/CAR materials

I'm studying for the PPLA in a few months. 

Have noticed now that the CASR, CAO etc are not available for purchase from the Canprint website anymore. It says only available online through CASA. 

These are several thousand A4 pages all told! 

- Does anyone print all these out to take to the exam? 

- Is the VFRG + ERSA + PCA etc enough for the PPLA?

Use Pilot Practice exams to help you study and their Facebook page as a help tool. Most I found use this for casa exams and get answers though other users.

Ando

1 hour ago, nickc888 said:

Have noticed now that the CASR, CAO etc are not available for purchase from the Canprint website anymore. It says only available online through CASA. 

Most people have now transitioned from wanting to read paper, to reading online.

This has dropped the demand for print massively; CASA is just an example, newspapers are pretty much all read online; you can see who's left by looking at the circulation of the newspaper (print).

I use a combination of online reading where the subject is general or not exam material. I'll usually create a word document for the main link, and save key links to that document. the word document gets a full name, so its searchable.

I've used that system in the thread 'Circuit Issues at Uncontrolled Aerodromes" for the FVRG and CASR documents. As much as they dont want to provide printed material, that's what their indexes work on, but you find the online versions are out of sync from a couple of pages to 20 pages, so I record both which allows you to navigate forward a hundred pages just by typing the online page number. (Don't use the material I supplied for an exam though; you'll be questioned about the whole VFRG/CASR etc.